Functions which may be delegated to the Traffic Advisory Sub Committee:

- The Committee shall consist of 6 Town Councillors and members from West Oxfordshire District Council and Oxfordshire County Council, including Traffic engineers, Thames Valley Police and the CN Community Resilience Group. Other organisations may be invited to attend in an advisory capacity.
- 2. The Quorum shall be at least 4 CN Town Councillors
- 3. A Chair shall be elected at the first meeting of the new municipal year
- 4. The Committee is an advisory committee reporting to the full Town Council and to the Community. Any advice will be reported to the full CNTC & Community for consideration.
- 5. The committee has no budget responsibility or delegated powers apart from those set out in paragraph 6 below.
- 6. On matters that require further research, for example a more detailed report or seeking further clarification from a third party, the Committee shall have delegated power to act.
- 7. The scope of the Committee will include traffic related matters-
 - HGVs
 - Road safety
 - Speed data
 - 20mph limit & other traffic limits
 - Traffic and Traffic flow
 - Travel choices
 - School Travel
 - Air Quality and Pollution
 - Drain Covers
 - Line Painting
 - Parking
 - Repairs to Pavements and Roads
 - Street lighting

This list is not exhaustive.

The Committee shall meet at least two times per year (March and October) and such other occasions as deemed necessary